Scuba Diving Tonga




Tonga is a Polynesian sovereign state and archipelago consisting of 176 islands. The archipelago of Tonga, affectionately called the “Friendly Islands,” consists of 171 islands, with only 45 inhabited. There are four island groups including the mostly low-lying Tongatapu group, the volcanic and coral Ha’apai group; the flat coral islands of the Vava’u group, and the volcanic Niuas group in the far north.

In the world of adventure and dive travel, Tonga is one of those destinations that has yet to be discovered by the mainstream. From June to November underwater exploration often comes with the living, breathing soundtrack of murmuring whalesong from courting humpback whales. With water temperatures ranging from 23ºC to 29ºC, migrating pods of humpbacks are annual visitors escaping the frigid waters of the Antarctic.


Tonga Tourism Information



All content provided on this “Scuba Diving Resource” blogs or website is for informational purposes only. Any comments, opinions that may be found here at Scuba Diving Resource are the express opinions and or the property of their individual authors.
Scuba Diving Resource makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. Please note that regulations and information can change at any time.

Powered By
Skip to toolbar